Thursday, April 7, 2016

Jose Thettayil as Independent in Angamaly?

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Janata Dal (S) leader Jose Thettayil may contest as an Independent candidate from Angamaly, so as to express his protest over denying him the Assembly seat in Angamaly. Meanwhile, Thettayil loyalists in Janata Dal have become live, demanding a seat for the leader. But no response on this has come from Thettayil’s side.      

Sitting MLA Jose Thettayil’s removal from candidates’ list had grabbed big attention in the media. Thettayil was replaced by former Municipal chairman Benny Moonjely in Angamaly.  

Meanwhile, Thettayil loyalist held a meeting in Angamaly today. The step taken by the State leadership and district-state committees to deny seat was questioned at the meeting. The leaders also demanded action against District president Sabu George, who made public comments against Thettayil. They said they would work for candidate fielded by the LDF.

Janata Dal State committee member A P Geroge, Distrcit leaders Cheriyan Parakkal and P R Varghese took part in the meeting.

No comments: