Sunday, April 3, 2016

RSP rejects Kaipamangalam, demands Aroor

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM:  The RSP has informed Chief Minister Oommen Chandy that they don’t want the Kaipamangalam seat in the assembly polls. RSP state secretary AA Aziz has demanded the Aroor seat instead of Kaipamangalam.

The chief minister had earlier offered RSP Aroor as their fifth seat. A decision was taken to give Aroor to RSP after T N Prathapan MLA refused to contest in the Kaipamangalam seat. However, RSP has clarified that Kaipamangalam is not the party’s strong foothold and would not advantage from contesting in the seat. The RSP leadership said the general emotion is not to contest in the seat not prominent to them.

The congress had given Eravaipuram, Chavara and the Kunnathur seats to the RSP. The RSP had announced their candidates in these seats.

No comments: