Saturday, April 16, 2016

Trinamool will contest 124 seats in Kerala; Mamata Banerjee coming

KOCHI: Trinamool Congress State leaders have announced that the party will contest 124 seats in Kerala in the coming Assembly election. The party’s national president and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will visit Kerala for the election campaign.  

The party State president Manoj Shankara Nellore released the candidates’ list. In the rest of the seats, the party men will vote according to their conscience, say the party leaders. Trinamool will not field candidates in constituencies contested by CPM leaders Pinarayi Vijayan and V S Achuthanandan.

The date of Mamata’s Kerala visit is not yet fixed. She will be addressing people in various constituencies. A gathering of Trinamool candidates will be organised in Thrissur Thekkinkadu maidan on April 29.

No comments: