Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Congress finalizes seat-sharing in Thrissur

THRISSUR: A consensus has been reached between the groups of Thrissur Congress for the local body polls. As per the new agreement, ‘I’ Group will contest in 30 seats and ‘A’ in 18 seats. Karunakaran section will contest in two seats, JD (U) in three, Muslim League and Kerala Congress in two.

‘A’ Group will give seat to Pallan Rajan contesting as the mayor candidate. A decision was taken Monday itself to give seat to Minister C N Balakrishnan’s daughter.

No comments: