Monday, March 14, 2016

Kummanam to contest from Vattiyoorkavu

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: BJP state chief Kummanam Rajashekaran will seek people’s vote from Vattiyoorkavu in the capital city. Meantime, the candidate for Thiruvananthapuram Central has not been decided.

Former union minister O Rajagopal will contest from Nemom. Former presidents V Muraleedharan and P K Krishnadas will contest from Kazhakoottam and Kattakkada respectively. State general secretary M T Ramesh (Aranmula), Mahila Morcha state chief Shoba Surendran (Palakkad), K Surendran (Manjeswaram), A N Radhakrishnan (Manalur) are the others to be in the fray.

Kummanam Rajashekharan will leave for Delhi on Wednesday with the final list.  The names of the candidates will be announced on March 17 after holding talks with union leaders including Amit Shah.

No comments: