Monday, March 14, 2016

Gurudasan’s name included in Kollam CPM candidates list

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The name of former minister P K Gurudasan has been included in CPM candidates list for Kollam. His name was included in the new list drafted following party state leadership’s demand to endorse the names of candidates who have chances of winning. Meantime, the name of Ayesha Potti has not been included in Kottarakkara. The list given earlier did not contain the names of the two.

State panel member J Mercykutty Amma and former district secretary K Rajagopal will contest from Kundara and Kottarakkara. The list given now has suggested only one candidate in a constituency.  

Meantime, there are reports that noted journalist R S Babu will contest in Kollam constituency. The names of Prasanna Ernest, K Varadarajan and N S Prasanna Kumar are also under consideration.

No comments: