Saturday, March 12, 2016

Six CPM Secretariat members including Pinarayi in poll fray

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Six Secretariat members including Pinarayi Vijayan will contest the coming Assembly election.  Pinarayi Vijayan will be fielded from Dharmadam constituency in Kannur.

Though his name was suggested for certain other constituencies in Kannur, State Secretariat insisted on Dharmadam seat for Pinarayi.  

E P Jayarajan, A K Balan, Thomas Issac, T P Ramakrishnan and M M Mani are the other Secretariat members who are contesting.
Current Beypore MLA and former Industries Minister in LDF government Elamaram Kareem will not contest election this time.
Meanwhile, the State secretariat that met today also decided to allow one more term for those who have already contested two times.

No comments: