Monday, March 28, 2016

League announces three more candidates, U C Raman in Balusseri

MALAPPURAM: The Muslim League Sunday announced three more candidates for the assembly polls. U C Raman will contest from Balusseri. Parakkal Abdullah and P M Sadiqali will contest from Kuttiyady and Guruvayur respectively.

Meantime, candidate for Iravipuram, the disputed seat, has not been announced. League state chief Panakkad Hyderali Shihab Thangal said the candidate will be decided after a decision is taken on the seat to be replaced.

Congress is demanding the Iravipuram seat. However, the League said they have been contesting there since 1980.  The congress is keen in giving the seat to RSP.

The league announced their first list with 20 candidates including Minister P K Kunhalikutty in 24 seats earlier itself.

No comments: