Friday, March 11, 2016

No Gurudasan, Aisha Potti in CPM’s Kollam probables list

KOLLAM: In the list of CPM probables for Kollam, Kundara and Kottarakkara, there are no names of P K Gurudasan and Aisha Potty. The list has been prepared after considering State Committee’s guidelines such as “give importance to females and fresh faces and those who have contested twice and District secretaries should be kept off the fray.

The candidates for seats in Iravipuram, Chavara and Kunnathoor constituencies that have been lying vacant since the RSP left the LDF will be decided later after discussions with the allies.

For Kollam constituency, the names heard are that of K Varadarajan, District Secretariat member N S Prasanna Kumar, District Committee member and former Mayor Prasanna Earnest and political reporter R S Babu.

The names recommended for Kundara are K Rajagopal, J Mercy Kuttiyamma, Susan Kody and P Rajendran; all are State Committee members. In Kottarakkara, the names suggested are that of State Committee member K Rajagopal, former District panhcayt president and district secretariat member S Jayamohan.

K Rajagopal has been recommended for two constituencies. Inclusion of strong VS loyalist J Mercykuttyamma in the list is also notable.

The above meeting was held in the presence of State secretariat member M V Govindan, who has the organisational responsibility.

No comments: