Saturday, March 26, 2016

M Swaraj against Babu in Thrippunithura

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The CPM has decided to field DYFI State president M Swaraj against Minister K Babu in Thrippunithura. Though District Secretary P Rajeev’s name was forwarded by Ernakulam district committee, State leadership didn’t accept it. After that, former Mayor of Kochi C M Dinesh Mani’s name was suggested but that was also left out due to protest at regional level.

The State secretariat today decided to field P Hareendran from Koothuparambil.

The LDF meeting on March 28 will decide on the final list of candidates.

The Last time in Koothu parambu,  INL contested the election. In Vengara, P Jiji will be pitted against UDF’s P K Kunhalkutty.  

The lower units will again discuss new names including media person Nikesh Kumar. PC’s Geroge’s case will also be considered during the Monday’s LDF meeting

No comments: