Thursday, March 10, 2016

Police Station attack: Four more RSS men arrested

KOTTARAKKARA: In the Kottarakkara Police Station attack case four more RSS-BJP activists were arrested on Tuesday.
Kottathala Kuzhiveli Kizhakkathil Haridas (41), Panayil Shankarampallil Santhosh Kumar (37), Vallam native Vishnu (28) and Ezhukon native Srinivasan (42) were the persons taken into custody yesterday night.

Bineesh (27), an RSS Taluk Karya Vahak and resident of Dhanuvachapuram R V Sadanam, who was arrested on the spot soon after the attack, was earlier remanded by Kottarakkara court.   

Police Station attack took place Monday midnight. Kottarakkara CI B S Sajimon, Puthur SI V P Sudheesh, Policemen in the battalion Shedeeq, Dinesh, Homeguard Vijayan and two BJP activists were injured in the incident. These people are under treatment in a private hospital in Kollam

IG Manoj Abraham had visited the spot and appointed a 25-member team under Kottarakkara DySP A Asokan. The above four were arrested in the raid conducted by the team.

No comments: