Saturday, January 9, 2016

BJP core committee members to contest Assembly election

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The BJP, which is eying a big Assembly election victory this time, will line up prominent leaders as its candidates. State Core Committee members of the party will contest the election, according to sources.

They will contest from BJP strongholds. The demand for BJP State president Kummanam Rajasekharan’s ’s candidature is on the rise in the party. But, he is yet to speak out his mind in this matter. By the next month, one will get to know whether he will contest or not.  

Besides Kummmanam, M T Ramesh, general secretaries and former State presidents are in the core committee. Most of them will be in the election fray.

Former presidents O Rajagopal, K V Sreedharan Master, C K Padmanabhan, P S Sreedharan Pillai, P K Krishna Das and V Muraleedharan will most probably be candidates. Other probables are general secretaries K P Sreshan, A N Radhakrishnan, K Surendran and K R Umakanthan and national executive member Shobha Surendran.

No comments: