Saturday, February 20, 2016

Three sitting CPM MLAs may contest again from Capital

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: There are hints that three sitting CPM MLAs are likely to contest again from the Capital. They are B Sathyan from Attingal, Koliyakkodu Krishnan Nair from Vamanapuram and V S Sivankutty from Nemom . The party is planning to make the above three leaders their candidates in the upcoming Assembly elections, though discussions in this regard is yet to happen.

The party foresees the victory chance for these three candidates. So they feel that there is no need for denying seats to them. The party attempt is to prepare candidates’ list, giving emphasis to the inclusion of new faces, youths and experienced leaders.  

District Secretary Kadakampally Surendran is likely to be in the poll fray and in that case, he will be fielded from Kazhakoottam. Other names of probable candidates doing the rounds are Party State Secretariat member Anathalavattom Aanandan, T N Seema M P, State Committee member Aanavoor Nagappan, former Mayor K Chandrika, B S Rajeev, Advocate Ben Darwin, IB Satheesh, C K Hareendran and K S Sunil Kumar.

No comments: