Thursday, February 4, 2016

Kummanam likely to be Nemom candidate

KOCHI: BJP National president Amit Shah has opined that State’s prominent leaders should contest in the upcoming Assembly election. A near consensus has been reached on the contestants and their constituencies. According to this, State president Kummanam Rajasekharan will most probably fight it out from Nemom. Former presidents V Muraleedharan is to contest from Kazhakoottam, P K Krishnadas from Kattakada and K Surendran from either Kasargod or Manjeswaram.

The above decision was taken in the core committee meeting held in Aluva in the presence of Amit Shah. Union Health minister J P Nadda, who is having organisational charges in Kerala, has been entrusted with the duty of finalising the list of candidates.
A 15-member committee will be formed to manage election activities. The candidature of senior leader O Rajagopal will be decided later.

Meanwhile, Advocate P S Sreedharan Pillai has informed the Central leadership his unwillingness to contest the election.

No comments: