Saturday, November 7, 2015

Setback for UDF in Thiruvananthapuram district panchayat

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The UDF will lose its rule in the district panchayat. The lead status shows the LDF will wrest its rule here. The LDF is leading in 15 places in the district panchayat having 26 divisions. The BJP is leading in one place. If BJP wins here, it would be the first win of the party in the district panchayat.

The UDF completed its tenure with the support of two seats last time.  However, the UDF suffered a setback this time.  Valsalan, one of the president candidates of the UDF is trailing. Meantime, another president candidate Aanad Jayan is leading in Aanad division.

CPM’s president candidates V K Madhu (Palode), B P Murali (Navaikkulam) are leading.

BJP candidate of Venganoor division is leading.

No comments: