Thursday, March 10, 2016

Antony, Veerendra Kumar file nominations for Rajya Sabha

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Senior Congress leader and congress working committee member A K Antony and JD (U) state president M P Veerendra Kumar have filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha seats. The nominations were filed before the assembly secretary.

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, allied party leaders of the UDF-- P K Kunhalikutty, K M Mani, Ministers Ramesh Chennithala, V S Sivakumar, Anoop Jacob, deputy speaker Palode Ravi, RSP state secretary A A Aziz, chief whip Thomas Unniyadan and MLAs were present.

CPM candidate advocate K Somaprasad will file his nominations in the afternoon.

Tomorrow is the last date for filing the nominations.

Three Rajya Sabha seats from Kerala will fall vacant this month and the elections for the new members will be held on March 21.

No comments: